Wednesday, April 9, 2014

2014 EVAs Winner Announced!

(L-R) Professor Johnny Coleman, Brannon Rockwell-Charland, and President Todd Jones

Last night, at Ohio Dominican University, the AICUO Award for Excellence in the Visual Arts announced the 2014 Grand Award winner. Brannon Rockwell-Charland from Oberlin College took home the Grand Award last night as well as the prize of $2,500! One of her works will also be purchased by the AICUO to be hung for a year in the governors office before staying at the AICUO office.

Denison University artist, Hunter Hughes was awarded with the People's Choice Award last night as well. He received the most votes on our public on-line voting portion of the competition.

Be sure to check out Brannon, Hunter, and all the other finalists in the May Short North Gallery Hop! On May 3rd, here is where to find our artists:

Brannon Rockwell-Charland: Sharon Weiss Gallery, 20 E. Lincoln St.

Hunter Hughes: Marcia Evans Gallery, 8 E. Lincoln St.

Kayla Malone: Sherrie Gallerie, 694 N. High St.

Brittany Lang: pm gallery, 726 N. High St.

Chloe McEldowney: Grid Furnishings, 944 N. High St.

Jesse Helmers: Grid Furnishings, 944 N. High St.

No comments:

Post a Comment