Thursday, April 9, 2015

2015 Excellence in the Visual Arts Grand Award Winner Announced!

Lauryn King (Middle) with Kelly Phelps (L) and Todd Jones (R)
Last night, at the Columbus College of Art & Design (CCAD), the AICUO Award for Excellence in the Visual Arts announced the 2015 Grand Award winner. Lauryn Olivia King from Xavier University took home the Grand Award last night as well as the prize of $2,500! One of her works will also be purchased by the AICUO to be placed for one year in the Governor's Office before permanently residing at the AICUO office.

Kenyon College artist, Audrey Nation was awarded with the People's Choice Award last night as well. She received the most votes on our public on-line voting portion of the competition.

Be sure to check out Lauryn, Audrey, and all the other finalists in the May Short North Gallery Hop! 

Starting on Saturday, May 2nd you will be able to find our artists at the following galleries:

ROY G BIV Gallery- 997 North High Street

       Lauren Hector, Ohio Northern University
       Lauryn King, Xavier University
       Sarah Lejeune, Oberlin College
       Justine Neuberger, Oberlin College
       Audrey Nation, Kenyon College
       Catherine Stanley, Cleveland Institute of Art

Sharon Weiss Gallery- 20 East Lincoln Street

       Holly Hamlin, Denison University

PM Gallery- 1190 North High Street

       Wilma Levengood, University of Mount Union

Sherrie Gallerie- 694 North High Street

       Jes Moore, Ohio Dominican University

Marcia Evans Gallery- 8 East Lincoln Street

       Lori Claricoates, University of Dayton

1 comment: